You can download the game on another device to play from the beginning. Just remember that connecting a new game to the same account will synchronize your progress on both devices if your current game is associated with Facebook.


If you want to reset the game on the same device, please contact our game support and provide the following information:


-Why do you want to reset the game


-Your ID and version


If you have recharged for the game, please provide screenshots of the recharge records.


-A screenshot of the game, including your level, the amount of coins and rubies


-Your likes and dislikes about the game.


Please send the information to e-mail: support@flowmotionentertainment.com, our game support will contact you as soon as possible.